NCSA Names 2024 Candy Hall of Fame Inductees

Press Release March 11, 2024

Inductees will be honored in a ceremony on October 26 in Orlando, Florida

CLEVELAND, Ohio (March 11, 2024) – The NCSA, which is celebrating its 125th anniversary this year, is proud to announce the Candy Hall of Fame Class of 2024. Induction into the Candy Hall of Fame is one of the highest honors in the confectionery industry. The new class will be formally inducted during the Association’s annual event, Oct. 24-27. The ceremony will take place on Saturday, Oct. 26, and the weekend’s events will be in Orlando, Florida, for the first time since 1989 at Signia by Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek.

Candy Hall of Fame Class of 2024 inductees are:

  • Sylvia Buxton, Perfetti Van Melle USA
  • Edward Dee, Smarties Candy Co. (posthumous)
  • Georgia Gallicchio, Thayer Distribution
  • Patrick Hagerty, Performance Food Group
  • Amos Ma, Amos Sweets & Food Co., Ltd.
  • Matthew Pye, Just Born, Inc. (retired)
  • Jeffery Rome, Rome Consulting
  • Marlene Stauffer, Blommer Chocolate Co.
  • Joyce Steet, Mars Wrigley

“Congratulations to our new class of Candy Hall of Fame inductees,” said Shelly Clarey, President & CEO of NCSA and a member of the Candy Hall of Fame Class of 2016. “We are thrilled to welcome these outstanding individuals who have committed their careers to improving and innovating the confectionery industry. We look forward to formally inducting them into the Candy Hall of Fame this October in Orlando.”

Since 1971, the Candy Hall of Fame has recognized lifetime career achievements in the confectionery industry. Candy Hall of Fame members come from all disciplines within the confectionery industry, must have at least 20 years of service to the confectionery industry (buyers must have at least 10 years of experience) and must be 50 years of age at the time of nomination. Honorees should demonstrate loyalty to building and supporting the confectionery industry through active participation over and above job requirements.

Registration for the 2024 Candy Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be available at a later date.

For more details about the NCSA, visit

About the NCSA
The NCSA, formed in 1899, is dedicated to Recognition, Fellowship, Education and Mentoring. The NCSA administers the Candy Hall of Fame and the Kettle Awards. The Candy Hall of Fame was founded in 1971, and recognizes lifetime career achievements in the confectionery industry, with induction based on dedication to the overall betterment of the industry. Established in 1946 by industry publisher Don Gussow, the Kettle Awards annually recognize a deserving individual working within the U.S. confectionery industry for excellence in manufacturing, production, and operations.