2012 Candy Hall of Fame

Join the National Confectionery Sales Association for its 113th Annual Meeting and the 41st Candy Hall of Fame Inductions in Tampa, FL, October 19 to 21, 2012. This unforgettable weekend is filled with emotion and excitement as we celebrate the newest members of the Candy Hall of Fame.

It is a tremendous honor to be inducted into this prestigious group, and attendees will get the opportunity to meet and congratulate the class of 2012 and their families. In addition, the weekend brings together previous inductees who return each year to be a part of this illustrious event.

With guests from all facets of the industry in attendance, this is also a great opportunity to network and socialize with friends old and new.

Below you will find links to details about the weekend’s events, along with an event registration form. In addition, the NCSA will publish its Annual Yearbook and Sales Roster, which provides the opportunity to send congratulatory messages to the inductees. The advertising form is also linked at the bottom of this page.

The association also needs sponsorships to help fund this event. There are many levels of support and opportunities available. Further details are available through the link below.


Year Name
2012 Jim Bourne, Hilliard’s Chocolate System
2012 Pierson Clair, Brown & Haley
2012 Judy Cooley, The Hershey Co.
2012 James Finelli, The Promotion In Motion Cos., Inc.
2012 Robert Fortunato, Sledd Co.
2012 Paul Minger, Walgreen Co.
2012 David Onorato, The Hershey Co.
2012 John Pola, Jelly Belly Candy Co.
2012 Fernando Pujals, Fernando C. Pujals & Bros. Inc.
2012 Tim Quinn, Mars Chocolate North America
2012 Anthony Rufrano, Maxim Manufacturing & Marketing
2012 Phil Shankman, Shankman & Assoc., Inc.
2012 David Babiarz, CandyTech (posthumous)
2012 Domenico Ghirardelli, Ghirardelli Chocolate Co. (posthumous)